top of page

Music to Vibe to: September Vibes


This month didn’t have a theme; it was just what I wanted to share and listen to this month. If I were to use an umbrella term to describe these songs, I think I would put them under an alternative just to be broad.


By Carl Wheezer




---------------Tip: click on song name to give them a listen!------------------


Good Vibes in September


Spinning in the Daffodils (Live Acoustic version from Lollapalooza 2020) - Josh Homme

This song was initially released on the self-titled “Them Crooked Vultures” album, but this album does not include the solo acoustic version of the song performed by frontman Josh Homme. I like Josh Homme’s solo performance of this song better than the original version. You can hear him. Clearly, it’s just him and his guitar, no extra instruments or vocal effects, just him.


Mind Eraser No Chaser - Them Crooked Vultures

Released in November of 2009 as the second song on the self-titled album called Them Crooked Vultures, I find this song catchy, whether it be the guitar riffs or the lyrics, I can’t seem to get this song out of my head.


Digital Black - King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard

Digital Black was released in June of 2017 on the album “Murder of the Universe” by King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard. Alright for starters, might I say this is the best band name that I have ever come across other than the one below this section. You gotta admit “King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard” is a great name; it just fits so well and rolls off the tongue. I don’t know, every time I play this song it reminds me of skate 3.


----- "Music to Vibe to : August Vibes" by Moth on: The Burr official Spotify Playlist.-------

bottom of page