top of page

✾ The Optimistic Pod ✾

How is my favorite person of all time doing today? Are you feeling ok? Happy? Sad? All of the emotions? Whichever way you are feeling, it’s perfectly ok. Give yourself time to process your emotions with diligence and express them with intelligence.


By BuzzBuzz Billy Bobby Jr.




“Give yourself time ~ nothing in nature grows all year round”

People always ask me how I manage to maintain such an optimistic mindset and I always find it funny. I think that when people hear the word “optimistic”, they think of the positive, the happiness, and the colorful rainbows. However, the true definition of “optimistic” (at least to me) is being able to understand that there will be moments where I am feeling amazing like I can accomplish anything and also times when I don’t have the motivation to get out of bed. It’s the mindset in believing that things will improve over time with gradual effort.


If you follow me on my Instagram (hehe @nani.winki), you might have been aware that during June, my mental state was not where I wanted it to be. Pay attention to how I didn’t say “my mental wasn’t the best” — the word “best” has a different connotation to every human being and it’s important to understand that distinction. The reason I place such importance in understanding that difference is that people (even myself) have the habit of looking at others to determine their self-worth. Especially right now in a time where social media is extremely used and has the power to influence us, it’s very easy to get lost looking at the multi-colored pixelated screen instead of raising your eye level to the world right in front of you.



Everyone has a different expectation for themselves (a different definition of the word “best”) and it wouldn’t be fair to yourself if you set your expectations to the values of another person. With that being said, I am proposing that you ask yourself the following question and evaluate now and then through the following month: “What does doing your “best” mean to you?” I encourage you to express your thoughts in a way you feel comfortable in. I appreciate the occasional “writing in my diary” method, but sometimes “screaming into my iPhone's microphone” also works. Do what is “best” for you and what stimulates your mind.


As always, toodles and I love you!

bottom of page