top of page

✾ The Optimistic Pod ✾ : Next Up!

“Push yourself, because no one else is going to do it for you.”


Hello my beautiful lovelies!! I hope everyone has been staying safe during these unfortunate times. Lately, I know personally I haven’t been feeling my best and I am aware that many people around me are feeling the same way. There’s just a lingering feeling of having many things to do in so little time (or so we all think)....


By BuzzBuzz Billy Bobby Jr.





Between managing my school assignments, finding time (and effort) to spend with my family, and also providing moments for myself, it can be tough to keep up with this virtual school routine. However, I think I’m getting better at it. Or at least right now when I am writing this, I definitely feel a sense of improvement. My mood honestly changes from day to day and that’s perfectly ok. As I encourage myself and the people around me, I always mention how important it is to let yourself go through the motions. Whether it’s the lowest and depressive state you’ve ever been in or the 45 minutes of utter joy, let yourself feel. It’s the only way you’ll get to know more about yourself and how to, hopefully, improve next time.

Anyway, more news about me includes that I recently discovered something very helpful when doing my homework. So, I typically listen to music while working and that helps me stay concentrated. However, I haven’t really felt too focused in the past couple of weeks so doing my homework has been a struggle. If you know me, though, you know how much I adore rain. Like I really really love the rain and I just get a giant boost of adrenaline when it starts raining. And conveniently, this video titled “10 hours of driving in rain” popped up in my Youtube recommendations. And when I tell you that something so simple as listening to rain hitting a car while driving has helped me focus like never before, I mean it. It has been so helpful and as of now, I have gone through 6 hours of the video. Anyway, the purpose of me exposing my rain obsession is to encourage you to find out what works for you. Maybe you’re like me and you secretly have a love for rain or maybe you hate the rain and love the sound of burning lava. I don’t know and neither do you and that’s the point. Find out what works best for you.


Also, some works of encouragement from me this month: GET YOUR STUFF DONE!


No one else is gonna do it for you, so stop procrastinating. If you don’t get your act together, the only one it hurts is yourself, not anyone else. How do you expect to set yourself up for success when you can’t even do the things you say you’ll do today. Don’t put it off until tomorrow.


Ok, that’s it, but I really did mean every word. Also, be sure to eat some good snacks. Lately, I feel that eating has become my new hobby and food sure does make me very happy. Remember that nothing is permanent. Everything is in constant motion, but it’s your choice to decide where things flow.


As always, toodles and I love you!



bottom of page